Warning: Declaration of Walker_Cat_Filter::start_el(&$output, $category, $depth, $args) should be compatible with Walker_Category::start_el(&$output, $category, $depth = 0, $args = Array, $id = 0) in /home/rehman/public_html/wp-content/themes/extranews/functions/extra-functions.php on line 0
Afridi named Pakistan’s new T20 captain
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Scroll to top


No Comments

Afridi named Pakistan’s new T20 captain

LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced all-rounder Shahid Afridi as Pakistan’s new T20 captain, ARY News reported on Tuesday.

The PCB in a press statement announced the nomination of Shahid Afridi as skipper of Pakistan’s T20 team. Afridi will remain captain of the team till 2016.

The board has also reiterated its earlier decision of retaining incumbent Test and ODI captain Misbah-ul-Haq until the 2015 World Cup.

PCB chairman Shaharyar Khan, after holding consultations has got a consensus over Afridi’s name as the next T20 captain of Pakistan.


Afridi to replace Mohammad Hafeez who resigned after national team’s disappointing performance in T20 World Cup held earlier this year in Bangladesh.

originally published at arynews.tv

September 16, 2014 12:47